Posted by: wordofexcellence | February 8, 2012

Looking in the Mirror

This story came fresh from the mind of my son, Caleb, who is now in the first grade and 6 years old. As noted previously, he is continually dreaming up new ideas, some of which I have posted here.

In this case, he did not dictate the story to me; instead, he wrote it out for and by himself. I think it’s terrific, particularly for someone as young as he. His fertile mind pleases as well as surprises me. Enough of my scribbles, though – herewith, the latest from the mind of Caleb:

 

You won’t believe what happened!

I woke up one morning and looked in the mirror. Overnight, I had grown an extra eye. It was huge!

When my friends saw me, they fainted. They thought that I was a monster, but I was not!

Or was I?

Then, after school, my parents noticed the same thing.

The next day, I didn’t feel good. Once I woke up, I found myself in the paramedic’s office bed. Every minute I vomited. I did not like it at all. It was horrible.

I hoped that the next morning, once I go to school, no one laughs.

Responses

  1. That’s so cute! Does he write little stories like these often?


Leave a Reply

Categories

